Seoul National University Alumni Association in Chicago

Home About SNUAA Chicago Events Schedule Scholarship Photos Announcements
Officers Columns & Essays Bulletin Board Websites Link For Media Member Login

About SNUAA Chicago ....

A brief history and activities of the Organization

Chicago Downtown and Lake Michigan
Seoul National University Alumni Association in Chicago Area ("the association") was created in 1982 by the SNU Alumni in Chicago area to promote the relationship among the alumni, to support SNU and to provide scholarships.
The association was incorporated as "Seoul National University Alumni Assoc., Inc. - In Chicago Area" in the state of Illinois pursuant to the provisions of "The General Not for Profit Corporation Act" of the State of Illinois. The association was approved as not-for-profit organization by Internal Revenue Services.
The association holds members annual meetings, board of directors meetings and staff meetings.
Currently, there are three standing committees to serve specific needs of the association: 
    1.  Scholarship Select Committee
    2.  The Management Committee of Scholarship Fund of SNUAA of Chicago Area
    3.  Nomination Committee
Seoul National University Alumni Association in Chicago has been awarding
scholarships to selected students every year since 1985.
The first officers of the association in 1982 were:


President: Ki Uck Lee (Las)
Vice President: Soo Sang Kang (Med)
Vice President: Yong Nak Lee (Engr)
Vice President: Byong Hoon Moon (Educ)
Secretary: Sang Soo Sul (Las)
Treasurer:  Kyung Whoe Koo (Med)
Past Presidents of SNUAA Chicago:
역대 회장
초대 1982 이 기억 (문, 41입, 직고)
2대 1982 김 현규 (의, 47졸, 작고)
3대 1984 문 병훈 (사, 47입)
4대 1985 설 상수 (문, 52입)
5대 1986 강 수상 (의, 46입)
6대 1987 이 용락 (공, 48입)
7대 1988 김 봉현 (법, 51입)
8대 1989

최 일주 (공, 51입)

9대 1990 배 영섭 (의, 52입)
10대 1991 서 승환 (치, 57입)
11대 1992 송 순영 (문, 52입)
12대 1993 송 재현 (의, 46입)
13대 1994 강 화영 (문, 52입)
14대 1995 박 영규 (농, 57입)
15대 1996 이 한식 (사, 53졸, 작고)
16대 1997 소 진문 (치, 58입)
17대 1998 박 창만 (공, 56입)
18대 1999 구 경회 (의, 59입)
19대 2000 김 정주 (문, 60입)
20대 2001 조 대현 (공, 57입)
21대 2002 한 재은 (의, 59입)
22대 2003 장 기남 (문, 62입)
23대 2004 전 현일 (농, 62입)
24대 2005 강 영국 (수, 67입)
25대 2006 박 연희 (간, 61입)
26대 2007 이 승자 (사, 60입)
27대 2008 정 호 (공, 62입)
28대 2009 노 영일 (의, 62입)
29대 2010 이 영우 (문, 66입)
30대 2011 김 사직 (상, 59입)
31대 2012 김 영호 (의, 69입)
32대 2013 한 의일 (공, 62입)
33대 2014 김 호범 (상, 69입)
34대 2015 김 용주 (공, 69입)
35대 2016 정 승규 (공, 60입)
36대 2017 한경진 (상, 59입)
37대 2018 ȫ (, 72)
38대 2019 躴 (, 65)
39대 2020 (, 60)